Laura Hawks - Author

Click here to edit subtitle

Interviews, Blogs, and Reviews.... 


Demon's Kiss 


Review and Interview:

http://selfpublishordiereviews.blogspot.com/2012/09/interview-with-laura-hawks-and-review.html



Blogs: 

Aaron Speca:

http://aaronspeca.blogspot.com/2013/05/finding-fiction-friday-laura-hawks.html?zx=efd2deff3846ff3d


Clair Ashgrove:

http://claireashgrove.blogspot.com/2012/11/welcome-author-laura-hawks.html


Laurie's Thought:

http://lauriethoughts-reviews.blogspot.com/2012/12/demons-kiss-by-laura-hawks-tens-list.html#more


Krystan Shannon:

http://krystalshannan.blogspot.com/2012/12/krystal-shannan-interviews-laura-hawks.html?zx=9c5f9c5a35e809f0


Sarah Ballance 
http://sarahballance.wordpress.com/2012/10/11/spotlight-demons-kiss-by-laura-hawks/


Melissa Stevens

Amazon Book Reviews from Readers like you:
5.0 out of 5 stars Demon-licious!, October 13, 2012
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Demon's Kiss is a wonderfully thrilling read. The Guardian of a magic stone is left to protect it after her family is slaughtered. The executioner is a hot demon that tracks and kills errant demon spawn. When the two meet the chemistry is explosive. The sexual tension sets the story of the two preternatural creatures on its edge and it stays there for the entire story. From the "Oh no you don't dare come on to me" to the "I can't live without you", every paragraph build upon the next, leading to a wonderful ending. It's my hope that there will be more adventures freaturing these two memorable character!


5.0 out of 5 stars Demon's Kiss, November 21, 2012
By Angelina -
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
From the moment I starting reading the book, I was captivated. The writing was great well written, full of humour, action and love.Flowed and wasn't choppy like I have found some other books to be. I really couldn't put it down, and read it until I was done. I really enjoyed it, and can't wait for more from this authour! It was a good read, and will recommend it to people I know who will like it as well.


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Written, November 17, 2012
By Sundown -
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Have you ever had one of those days when nothing goes right and you just wish you could crawl into bed and wake up and it all was a bad dream? Of course you have! Therefore you can relate to the Guardian. Only, when the Guardian has a bad day it might bring destruction upon Earth.

Very seldom does a book make me feel the emotions of a character. Laura Hawks pulls it off with ease. The Guardian is not unsusceptible to issues of trust, loyalty, passion, or a myriad of other emptions. Laura does such a wonderful job describing the characters as they encounter their emotions that help you relate to them even at this deep level.

Demon's Kiss will leave you attached to the characters long after the story is finished and anxious for a sequel so that you can learn even more about the friends you have just made.


5.0 out of 5 stars Demon's Kiss, November 16, 2012
By Kaye -
 This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Keep My interest in this book till ending and that is hard to do.
Very well written and very exciting.


5.0 out of 5 stars First Paranormal Romance - not the last!, November 12, 2012
By A. Bass
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
I usually read sci-fi with the emphasis on "sci" but I wanted to test out the new Kindle app on my first smart phone. Downloaded Laura Hawks book, Demon's Kiss and couldn't put it down. I look forward to many more from Laura though she didn't completely drag me away from my sci-fi's!
Hope there is a sequel soon!


5.0 out of 5 stars Demons Kiss a thrilling book !!, October 26, 2012
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
I have read alot of books in my years on this earth. A lot of them were good, some even great, But Demon's Kiss is one of the greatest ones I have read. It kept my interest from start to finish. The plot of the story and the action in it were well written. I wish I had words to tell you how very much I enjoyed reading this book. I hope the author writes more. Her book will keep me intertained for years to come. One can only ask for such books, and such authors. Miss Hawk may your writing make you as happy as it has me. Thank you very much and good writing!!!.


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It Perfect Tension, March 25, 2013
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
I love this book!!! The characters are right up my alley and the tension between the two makes it even better. A young guardian and her elder watcher/trainer must secure a sacred jewel from a demon. The kicker is that her watcher/trainer is a demon as well and his feelings for her are boiling under the surface and he has no idea of what to do with her. One minute, he wants to kill her cause she is a smart butt youngster, however, he feels pity for her and is falling for her during the quest. Love this book Laura Hawks, I want more.


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping story, March 24, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
From start to finish, I did not stop reading. The characters had me laughing to myself as they battered each other with snide comments then opening their hearts to love while keeping in tune with a Destiny they both have. I am defiantly awaiting to see if a sequel is going to happen. Laura has defiantly caught my attention with this amazing book.


4.0 out of 5 stars Ready Set Go.., March 12, 2013
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Ms.Hawks book was a grab you as you open the page. Without giving anything away, the charters are reaching for you to bring you into their world. The heroine kicks her way in and stands her ground demanding that you follow her, and follow you will. I for one am looking forward to the next book to see where Ms. Hawks will take us next.


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good first novel, January 28, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Laura Hawks is a new author, and this is her first book to be published.
If you like paranormal romance, this is a very enjoyable read. The characters interact well, and the store moves, there is nothing that lags in it. As with most first books, there are some things that as Ms. Hawks becomes a more experienced writer, and works with her editor more, will be fixed. But over all, well done for a first book!



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Book by an Awesome writer!, January 23, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Laura Hawks has a way with words that make it easy to imagine that you are watching it play out and at times make it seem as if you were one of the characters themselves.


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome read, January 16, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was freaking great great characters an awesome plot everything i look for in a book i cannot wait for the sequel to come out as well


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Read, January 13, 2013
By sanders.clan (ROUND ROCK, TEXAS, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Demon's Kiss by Laura Hawks has a phenomenal story line with believable characters. You will grow to desire Azamel, the executioner and judge to otherworldly creatures. He is dark, mysterious and sexy. Azamel is turmoil and tenderness rolled in a blinding mixture of emotion. Clarissa, the guardian of the gem stone is sassy and strong. Her werewolf heritage adds an unexpected edge to this tale.
Demon's Kiss is a highly enjoyable read. You will feel a strong connection to the heroine and sympathize with her struggles.
With that being said, I struggled with other details of the story. I am not one to critique a book on editing, grammar issues. Content is the most important aspect of a story in my option. But...
I did have trouble with the word choice in this book. It is very difficult to read a passionate love scene when words like mammary glands and phalanges are used. These words do not elicited the correct response in the reader. The word appendage is used multiple times throughout the story, as well, in reference to a tender caress. Appendage appears to be much more phallic than a loving stroke to me.
I just found myself skipping sections of the story due to this issue and I am generally able to read just about anything.
Again, the content of this book is a highly enjoyable story as long as you are able to get passed some of the word choices the author has made.
If given the chance to read this story again, I most definitely would.


5.0 out of 5 stars Demon's Kiss, January 3, 2013
Demon's Kiss brings about a whole new meaning to In Your Head! This is a must read for all paranormal romance fans! Once I picked it up, it wasn't within my power to put down till the very end. Laura Hawks brought sexy and it's here to stay!


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved It !!, December 21, 2012
This review is from: Demon's Kiss (Kindle Edition)
Very creative writing ! Love me some paranormal !! -Action packed and I definitely enjoyed it. Will be looking for more soon :) --(Carole Myers)

ByMADLYN GREEN TAYLORon May 22, 2014
This is an amazing series and can not wait for the 3rd book! If you like Sherrilyn Kenyon you will love Laura Hawks' writing. Being a teacher and a strong literature background I am a selective reader. Where is book 3 because I can not wait to find out what happens next. It is rich with Native American pantheon with well developed characters that have action, romance, and a healthy dose of lust. Needless to say my Husband and I read the books while on vacation and by chapter 9 we were having hot flashes of our own. The characters are so well developed you can not wait to find out what will occur and what has happened to them. Awesome read!



ByMrs Wilma Burgeron July 11, 2014
What an absolute delight to read,I enjoyed every page! The story had me riveted and I can't wait to read the sequel. The author created characters that one can relate to and one feels their struggles as if they were one's own. Well done Laura! Can't wait for the next one!!



ByLiam Brenton-Jameson July 11, 2014
Great new talent here! This wondrous tale weaves fantasy with great flare to create an enchanting story. I loved the detail and the parallels drawn between the various challenges the characters had to face and the personal internal turmoil they had to deal with. This all taking place in strange, beautiful and sometimes harsh places filled with magical creatures. The relationship between man and woman is explored with a sensitivity that shows a lot of depth from the author and you can't help have compassion for each of the characters even when they are at their most volatile. I look forward to reading the sequel and I wish Laura Hawks a very successful career


Bysuper stunton January 21, 2014
I am not sure I can put into words the emotions this book made me feel! I know I couldn't put it down. Thank you for an amazing read and something to do while the power was out. This is a must read !!! Can't wait to release the next book!!!


ByJessica Markert "Jessa M"on January 5, 2014
This was pretty good.
Clarissa and Mel are a very interesting couple. It takes most of the book for them to come to terms with how they feel about each other and to fight the demon who takes the other half of the stone she's protecting.
Overall I enjoyed reading it and look forward to the next one.




Demon's Dream:


ByMindy Mitchellon May 10, 2015
Enthralling, engaging, entertaining read! Couldn't put it down. Glad I have all 3 of her books!

ByKathleen Zieron March 23, 2014
5 stars obviously!!! I can't wait for the next book!
I recommend this series to all my friends. This author is awesome! Really knows how to captivate her audience.
Can't wait for boo 3!!!! ~Kat~


Bywendy hendersonon March 21, 2014
Great Read because it was 5 stars omg i love the book
because it was freaking awesome I loved it from beginning to end and you so have to get more books out and others have to buy them more there great she puts all her heart in to her work in them


Bytroubleon February 27, 2014
This was even better than the first. Love this book and how it wove Native American Myths to a good love story. There were many ups and downs as well as surprises. I had already fallen in love with the characters in the first book. I adored seeing them again.


ByJacquelynn "Jace"on February 16, 2014
This book was given to me for an honest review, unbias review. The story woven was incredible and tied seemlessly to the first book in the series. As this is book two, and I have read both, I do not want to give away anything I shouldnt. The entire story is an emotional roller coaster with some amazing and very surprising twists and turns. I was sincerely impressed with this authors work and cannot wait to see more from her.


ByR. Weeks-Stephenon January 15, 2014
Great Read! Keep them coming! When is your next book out? Demon's kiss had a great full up with this book!


BySandra Loveon January 1, 2014
Okay so I read the first book. Wow this book is my favorite. I love Clarissa , her character is truly amazing. The fight between demons and gods love it. This series is a MUST READ. I can't for more from this author. :-) it was a page turner for sure. Very interesting never a dull moment.


BySister Maryon December 29, 2013
Gripping characters that make you cheer them on. Fighting among Justice Demons and gods ..with Love between a Special Two ... A Definite enjoyable read !


Bymark franks "KINGRAOH"on November 27, 2013
because it was freaking awesome I love this book I loved it from beginning to end and will re read it a cpl of times



Shifter's Hope:


ByKathleen Zieron July 31, 2015
An amazing Author. I honestly couldn't get enough of the book!!! She really brings the characters to life and makes you feel a deep connection with them. :) One of my favorite authors, right up there with the greats!



ByFranceson March 17, 2015
Book 1- hope book 2 is not to far behind. I like the way Ms Hawks takes the time you go back in the characters life and explains why they react the way they do. I enjoyed the story line, once I started I had to finish the book to see how they get out of trouble. Don't want to devolve to much of the plot for those that haven't read the book. I have purchase all of Ms Hawks novel and have enjoyed them greatly.


ByAmazon Customeron March 4, 2015
I absolutely Loved this book! I had a hard time putting it down. I needed to know what was going to happen next. I highly recommend this book to anyone who reads paranormal romance. This book has it all. Conflict, danger, love, heartache, and redemption.


Bymark franks "KINGRAOH"on February 22, 2015
a great book and a good read gotta love oz he was my favorite character.


BySugar "Sugar"on February 8, 2015

Shifter's Hope by Laura Hawks is a book I normally wouldn't read, because I don't read paranormal romance. However, I do live in Chippewa country, in fact, grew up in a town of the same name, so I was really interested in reading this book. For a paranormal romance it really held my interest to see how Raven and Hope would turn out. There was a lot of history of the Chippewa tribes in the Michigan area and I found that there were times when there was too much history in the book and it was distracting to the point I wanted to just flip past the pages to get back to the romance. There was also a lot of sex and language in the story that was graphic in my opinion, but many wouldn't think so. I'm just putting that out there because I normally don't review books that have excessive language or sex in them. However, I did finish the book and the ending made me smile with the wonderful way the book ended. When I put it altogether I really enjoyed the romance between Raven and Hope and learning more about the Chippewa tribe.

I give Shifter's Hope....... 4 cups of angelic hope coffee!



ByBeth Cutwrighton February 2, 2015
Laura Hawks has a simplistic style of writing and she can certainly write a great story. Shifters Hope was the first I had read of her work, but I hope I have the time to follow the Spirit Walkers Saga through to the end.

I found her characters to be believable and realistic and the plot well planned. The story was truly interesting and I had some difficulty tearing myself away for other activities. The only problem I had with the writing was the sexually explicit scenes....way too front and center for my liking.

Overall though I enjoyed the book and highly recommend it for those who love paranormal and Indian lore. Due to the language and sexual content, this read should be off limits to younger teens and children.



ByLRSon January 31, 2015
I had great pleasure in reading Shifter's Hope by Laura Hawks.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and feel that the author has woven a superb paranormal romance tale that is chock full of historical facts and details that make the book a delight to read.

The author is superb at setting you up with surprises and suspense while backing that up with details and melding it all together. It moves quickly hitting on issues as well as highlighting legends, sets the scenes well, and deftly jumps from the past to the present and keeps you hooked on what will happen next.

It does contain some graphic sex, and that's not my thing, but overlooking that, I liked the book as I like history and Native American myths.

Not to be a spoiler and tell the story, however if you're looking for a great book to read that contains historical facts, Native American nuance, and romance with some grit and a paranormal twist... this gets a high recommendation.



The Ghost and the Grimoire:


I thought this was such an awesome book, it was hard to put down and I didn't want it to end. The two main characters Dani and Eli were wonderful, the things that a person can do for true love is amazing. I give this book five stars and two thumbs up. Laura Hawks is an amazing as well as a talented author and looking forward to reading more of her books in the future, I have found another favorite author. Two cheers for Laura Hawks!


Short over all: The book was a good read. The characters were wild and fun. The love between the ghost and the girl came on fast but natural. The blasts from the past were good read too. See what happens when a girl gets a house that used to belong to a man ages ago, now he's dead and a ghost haunting his home. He doesn't want her there. She's not leaving.


The book caught my interest from the moment I started reading. .And it kept me reading. I love reading just about any genre and this author never lets me .down. I gave it 5 stars, The way she blended the past with the future is amazing. I will recommend this book to anyone who loves to read. Keep up the good work and I will always follow.

I really liked the concept of the story, blending the past with the present. The story was easy to follow, the pace kept you interested, and the characters were engaging. I'd recommend the book, it's a good summer read.


i loved this book it was a great read i loved the characters and i didnt miss the sex it was refreshing five stars all the way.

Blog...From the Celtic Lady Blog:
http://celticladysreviews.blogspot.com/2015/09/the-ghost-and-grimoire-by-laura-hawks.html

Meet the author....From the Reading Head:
http://www.thereadinghead.com/meet-the-author-laura-hawks/

Five Stars... Outstanding....From the Paranormal Romance Guild:
http://www.paranormalromanceguild.com/reviewslaurahawks.htm

Book Viral:   <div align="center"><a href="http://bookviral.com/the-ghost-and-the-grimoire/4592632751" title="welcome "><imgsrc="http://bookviral.com/communities/3/004/011/660/733//images/4626440925.jpg" alt="BookViral" style="border:none;" /></a></div>

Now on Audio: Listen to a snippet of the Ghost and the Grimoire
http://www.amazon.com/Ghost-Grimoire-Laura-Hawks/dp/1514898241/ref=as_li_ss_tl?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=&linkCode=sl1&tag=themerlchro-20&linkId=8f1bab8dc5289d85feaf07158da95d0f



ON PODCASTS and RADIO:
Gaming with Scott Podcast: 
https://soundcloud.com/gaming-wscott/author-laura-hawks-visits
https://soundcloud.com/gaming-wscott/laura-hawks-talks-ramen-and